17 replies to this topic

#1 youbejammin

youbejammin

• Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts

Posted 19 October 2014 - 05:31 PM

Hello Lod creators and community

firstly, i would like to appreciate how amazing the lod map has become and how strong it has become in thanks to your hard work and dedication to a great game full of interesting combos and really quite fun. i am here today in my hopes in only adding more enjoyment to the lod map i know and love by suggesting hero idea/concepts that maybe with your guidance/acceptance can be put into the lod map like chakk and the utility hero have been. now i understand i am no programmer and that the wc3 engine is old and has its limitations, but if the hero idea is programmable, i have several hero ideas ready and waiting upon, fully completed that would add great spins to lod itself and add interesting combos to further enhance what you have already done a great job at.

I will wait for your response first before posting hero ideas and i hope to hear from you soon,

thanks again for your time and energy

#2 sewww

sewww

Elite Member

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 243 posts
  • LocationBulgaria

Posted 20 October 2014 - 09:18 AM

they are lazy dont bother : D

#3 xxx

xxx

• Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 21 October 2014 - 02:03 AM

okey We will approve your sugesstion if your heros idea is better than Batman and Superman :D

ps:  Just kidding but Just a hint to create a new heros and his abilities you need alot of stuff is required in world editor.

hero model - warcraft source or if you want custom model and be found on hiveworkshop.com then import those models and fix their path. quite anoying.